About us

Built by Nature is a network and accelerator fund with a mission to accelerate Europe’s timber building transformation.

Laudes Foundation is our founding partner.

Our vision is for the built environment to work in unison with nature.

Our network supports pioneering developers, architects and engineers, asset owners and managers, investors and insurers, city leaders, academics, researchers, non-profits and policymakers in their journey to decarbonise our built environment and protect nature.

BBN Icons Audiences

Careers

We are looking for committed professionals to join our team. Find out more about:

The interim Built by Nature Board comprises the following members: 

Donald Brenninkmeijer

Chair

Leslie Johnston

Vice Chair

Katy Hartley

Secretary

Amol Mehra

Treasurer

Pablo van der Lugt

Board Member

Built by Nature does not remunerate its board members for their work. 

The Built by Nature team:

Amanda Sturgeon

CEO

LinkedIn
A.Sturgeon@builtbn.org

Elianne (Eli) Oei

Interim COO

LinkedIn
contact@builtbn.org

Tamara Streefland

Head of Networks

LinkedIn
t.streefland@builtbn.org

Julien Vincelot

Fund Programme Coordinator

LinkedIn
fund@builtbn.org

Tia Alahuhta

Development Manager

LinkedIn
t.alahuhta@builtbn.org

Karianne Kraaijestein

Head of Communications

LinkedIn
k.kraaijestein@builtbn.org

Joe Giddings

UK Networks Lead

LinkedIn
j.giddings@builtbn.org

Peter Fraanje

NL Networks Lead

LinkedIn
p.fraanje@builtbn.org

Accelerating the timber building transformation? Our Accelerator Fund is open for applications.

  • Jachthavenweg 111
    1081 KM Amsterdam
    The Netherlands
    +31 (0) 20 801 5150
    contact@builtbn.org

  • KVK: 83326901
    RSIN: 862830667
    Policy Plan
    Privacy policy

    © 2021 Built by Nature